The MicroCASA team in the Philippines is led by the University of the Philippines Open University (UPOU), University of the Philippines Diliman (UPD), and the Ateneo de Manila University (ADMU) and are composed of Dr. Joane Serrano (Dean of the Faculty of Management and Development Studies), Asst. Prof. Peter Sy (AVP for Digital Transformation of the UP System), Dr. Dennis Batangan, Dr. Marita Guevara, Mr. Jacob Carpio, Ms. Sydney Rovin Macahiya, Ms. Janelle Ebron, Ms. Dina Mae Rejano, and Ms. Katheryn Hidalgo. 

The 2-day writeshop is currently ongoing at the Sandbox, UPOU Headquarters to review and revise the Digital Workplace Competency Training (DWCT) Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) which ran from 06 March to 14 May 2024. The new course is proposed to be titled Navigating Essential eXpertise in Technology (NEXT) under the Digital Transformation (DigiT) micro-diploma. NEXT follows the EU DigComp 2.2 Framework.

Written by: Sydney Rovin Macahiya • Edited by: Joane V. Serrano

Sustainable Development Goals

No event found!